Magic of Sunflowers

Sunshine Flowers…

I remember how I used to call them sunshine flowers when I was just a girl,
Their sunniness made them one of my most coveted flowers in the world,
Not just by the way they seemed to always shine like the sun up in the sky,
But by the way they would make me feel like I was on this impossible high,
Because of the many ways they completely mesmerized me,
Causing me to feel incredibly light as my spirit would fly free,
Making me stand up on my tippy toes so that I could try to whisper to them at their level,
A dream that I had for many years and one that would have truly made my heart revel.

sunshine flowers.jpg

Leave a Reply

